Adrienne and Matt Anniversary iPhoneography

A while ago, I posted on facebook that I needed to experiment more and challenge myself to think differently about my craft. I proposed something a little wacky- an entire session done with my iPhone as the camera. No special add on lenses… no “cheating…” just working with the tools in front of me while trying to make something new.

Adrienne of Adrienne Dennis Photography and Salt + Light Collective volunteered right away to model. I’m so glad she did. We are totally kindred spirits and (surprise!) it was approaching her 10 year anniversary with Matt. Perfect timing for a couple’s session in the winter woods.

I love what we made. I love that it was a scrappy set up. I love that we took a risk.

coverdennis-4dennis-52dennis-10dennis-16dennis-19dennis-22dennis-28dennis-35dennis-8dennis-36dennis-40dennis-48dennis-45dennis-32dennis-51dennis-50

Leave a Reply

