The Pecks / Kalamazoo Michigan Wedding Photographer

According to my mother, Kevin and I go way way back. When we were three, we had a play date at a local park and I gave him my stuffed animal. I’d like to think it was then that I solidified my reservation as his wedding photographer. I say it that way because even though I was a hired professional, I was truly the lucky one. The day was so fun and beautiful it was the kind of wedding photographers drool over. Branda and Kevin trusted me totally. They let me be creative. So it wasn’t just the wedding that made me so happy, it was them.

I mean, the venues didn’t hurt though. Their ceremony was at one of my favorite places in Kalamazoo. As soon as I heard the words “Brewery Wedding,” I was IN. Arcadia Ales has amazing food and amazing beer and amazing atmosphere. It’s industrial but somehow homey. They have lawn games and you can paddle your kayak up to their boat launch overlooking the Kalamazoo River.

And for the reception, we danced the night away at Monaco Bay, a dueling piano bar. Because it is part of the Entertainment District downtown, we also had access to Loft 310, Gatsby Night Club, and SkyDeck. Everything was gorgeous, and the staff coordinating the night were incredible.

I love being a Kalamazoo wedding photographer. We’ve got some super cool places to get married and even cooler people.

Branda and Kevin are the kind of people that I love to sit down and share a drink with. Branda has the best laugh, and Kevin has a way of making you feel heard and valued. They have been together for a long time, and I know that their love and kindness will continue.

Dress: Azazie
Flowers: Stems Market
Venues: Arcadia Ales, Monaco Bay
Hair/MUA: Avante Salon

Photo by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.comPhoto by www.adventurephotostories.com

Leave a Reply

